Picture
My current view from the Internet hotspot in the Warsaw airport

Hello everyone!

As I am writing this I am sitting on a cold hard metal bench for hour four of my eight hour layover here in Warsaw. What this airport seriously lacks is seating and widespread wifi! After my measly half hour free anywhere wifi ran out the hunt for the nearest hot spot took me on quite the tour. Despite flying above the clouds and straight into one of the most beautiful sunrises I have ever seen on the decent to Warsaw the weather on the ground is dreary quite dreary as you can see from my lovely Tarmac view

My travelling day began yesterday at 6am and won't be finished until noon today (home time). Aside from a few minor hiccups I.e purse zipper breaking, not knowing that Poland doesn't use the euro and well not speaking Polish my trip has been realitively uneventful (knock on wood!). After a little language confusion, a trip through every store in the terminal and 53 polish złotych I managed to find a travel bag to get me from here to hamburg. Buying coffee should be my next mission, but it means leaving the sanctuary of wifi!

I am still at least eight hours away from reaching Braunschweig and the place I will call home for the next year. I am also rapidly running out of ways to entertain myself/keep myself awake! I'm beginning to wish I was one of those people who can sleep in airports, or that intravenous caffiene was a thing!

A special thanks again to my fantastic family and friends for all your support and well wishes for the adventure ahead! All this idle time on my hands already has me missing home. I can't promise how frequent updates will be, but check back every few days for more news! Love you all

Cedar


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Cedar Sutherland, Au pair for three children in Braunschweig Germany. Adventures, day to day life, rants, raves and news

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All